Testimonials and Reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery Centers -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery Centers

Dermatologists & Medical Spa located in Midtown East, New York, NY

3170 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery Centers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 3170 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery Centers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Excellent - Dr. Garshick is intelligent and offers a variety of solutions to cater to the patient. Two thumbs up!
Matthew M.
03/30/17
Going in for Mohs surgery (to remove skin cancer) is never a fun thing, but my experience at MDCS could not have been any better. As one reviewer noted negatively, they do communicate electronically and send a decent amount of paperwork, but this is to get you set up on the patient portal, and Dr Amin is reachable thru the portal within 8 hours. The front desk and reception are very welcoming and helpful and the physician assistants are informative and friendly. Dr Amin, who has a great reputation in this somewhat specialized field,was the icing on the cake. He took the time to explain everything in great detail but in easy to understand terms. The procedure itself was much shorter than I imagined, and Dr Amin spoke the whole way thru it, taking away any fear or anxiety one might have when having layers of skin scraped away. The results are seen in real time, so Dr Amin can determine the right amount of work necessary. He made sure to answer any questions I had on the post operative and the staff was very good about communicating future visits I highly recommend this practice for all your dermatology needs
Neil F.
03/30/17
Great experience, she's wonderful!
Josh M.
03/30/17
Amazing doctor and experience!
Jenna G.
03/30/17
Will definitely come back.
Benjamin S.
03/30/17
Dr Engelman is not only an amazing dermatologist, she also cares and takes the time to explain things. I highly recommend to see her.
Kimberly J.
03/30/17
I could not have been more pleased with the care I received. Dr. Amin and each of the assistants were thorough, clear, kind, and professional. They took time to ensure I understood exactly what my options were and what I was choosing. Thank you all.
Mary Claire R.
03/30/17
Friendly, knowledge and caring. Excellent practice and team.
Michelle M.
03/29/17
It went very well
Timothy H.
03/29/17
I like Samantha alot. She's personable and very professional. The office is very efficient and we'll run.
Kim C.
03/29/17
Great experience, Sam was able to answer all of our questions.
Carla C.
03/29/17
Kim was most helpful in discussing my "rash". The medicine appears to be helping.
Judith A.
03/29/17
Wonderful experience! Professional and caring doctor
Sandra S.
03/29/17
Quick visit but really had a great first experience.
Zachary G.
03/29/17
Always a great experience going to see Dr. Engelman. Never have to wait, every employee is friendly and kind, and of course Dr. Engelman is amazing. She's so down to earth, extremely knowledgeable and so personable!
Blair E.
03/29/17
Quick and very professional care
Douglas M.
03/29/17
Met with Dr. Engelman for couple of concerns. As always, she was knowledgeable, professional and answered all my questions. Good experience as always.
Maureen H.
03/29/17
Amazing place, service was great and I loved Dr. Engelman
Mariela D.
03/29/17
Friendly & well run office. Didn't have to wait for my appointment. Quick exam & treatment of a couple of spots. Only complaint is that the examining chairs are positioned to face you to the hallway door and there is no hanging curtain that can be pulled in between them. That means when you are sitting there in your underwear being examined or waiting and the door opens you are visible to staff or patients walking by. It typically opens 2 or 3 times.
Harold T.
03/29/17
Great!
Kimberly C.
03/28/17
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location