Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists & Medical Spa located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3218 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3218 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pearl G.
Submitted 08/03/16
The stitches were removed, painlessly, and I was sent packing. Thank you, Dr. Schadlow.*
Jonathan B.
Submitted 08/03/16
Caring, professional, very sharp, and spent all the time I needed. Top notch. Highly recommended *
Joel P.
Submitted 08/03/16
Efficient and accurate*
Margaret M.
Submitted 08/03/16
Quick, easy, thorough biopsy and skin screening! Clean office and friendly staff.*
Amanda G.
Submitted 08/03/16
The staff at the front desk were courteous, professional and kind. Dr Schadlow as always was amazing. She's thoughtful, patient, knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor! I recommend her to others all the time. *
Jason G.
Submitted 08/03/16
Very impressed with the entire staff.*
Deanna K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. Engelman is incredibly attentive and knowledgeable. She listened closely to all of my random questions and provided excellent advice. She was also very kind and easy to talk to. *
David S.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. Engelman and her assistants are pleasant, informative and very good at what they do!*
Stephanie R.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr Engelman is very thorough and patient with all my questions. *
Nancy M.
Submitted 08/03/16
Takes time to answer all my questions. Drs in the past have been quick to remove things, leaving me with tons of scars. Dr Gratch looks at the complete patient over time. *
Inna K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr Grtch was professional and helpful. *
Michael J.
Submitted 08/03/16
First visit. Efficient front office. Was taken back to an exam room 8 minutes early, and then once the nurse did my intake, left sitting there for nearly half an hour. When I finally saw Dr. Gratch, as a brand new patient, it was in a flurry of activity with the nurse and a second nurse/doctor (she was never introduced.) He was talking TO me as he was walking into the room and it took me a moment to catch up. An awkward and rushed introduction to a new doctor. He was in and out in less than 5 minutes. Seemed like an efficient meeting, my question was answered, but I'm not sure I felt like a welcome new member of his practice. Lots of post-communication, including notes and patient portal log in, and two surveys.*
Michael H.
Submitted 08/02/16
Great*
Pasquale A.
Submitted 08/02/16
Very quick service, helpful and a lot of information. Dr. Schadlow is very personable and a great listener. *
Danielle F.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Engelman is the best! She is attentive, caring and so knowledgable. She effectively treated a long term skin issue in one visit with one prescription and recommended an allergist to get to the cause of the issue. I appreciate that she doesn't push cosmetic procedures on patients, but thoroughly explains options when asked. I finally found a dermatologist I will continue to see! *
Cornelio C.
Submitted 08/02/16
Verry good *
Jay B.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Gratch and his team are first rate. *
Jennifer A.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Engelman is an amazing practitioner who is always compassionate, understanding and knowledgeable. She provides a holistic approach to her treatment and practice. I always feel like a priority when I'm in the office. She is truly one of a kind!*
Youssou N.
Submitted 08/02/16
I was very satisfied with my visit with Dr. Schadlow. *
Oksana K.
Submitted 08/02/16
The Doctor Schadlow was great. I had my appointment on-time, the entire staff was nice. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location