Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3223 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3223 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tina M.
Submitted 08/01/16
Very professional, direct and comprehensive.*
Lucas B.
Submitted 08/01/16
My visit was brief, but Dr. Gratch's recommendations and medications have already been working. You can tell he knows what he's doing, and is very personable and informative. *
Khrystyna I.
Submitted 08/01/16
Doctor Scadlow made me look pretty and healthy:) *
Joyce F.
Submitted 08/01/16
My first visit to Schadlow was fine. I only went for a body check and was pleased that she was careful and listened to my concerns. The office seemed clean and efficient. I plan to return to Dr. Schadlow in October to have something removed for cosmetic reasons.*
Rhiannon R.
Submitted 08/01/16
An excellent service. A lovely Dr and team with quick and efficient follow-up.*
Martha B.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr. Gratch was pleasant and informative. Quick to diagnose the issue and very confident in how to treat. Appointment was quick, waiting time very limited. Staff and PA were very helpful and accommodating. Overall a very good experience.*
Tiffany H.
Submitted 07/31/16
Professional and helpful.*
Pamela D.
Submitted 07/31/16
Nothing unusual to post b*
Mikki W.
Submitted 07/30/16
Fantastic experience overall. I went for my annual skin check and she was extremely helpful in answering additional skin care questions.*
Sharon B.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Engelman has not only prescribed treatment that has done wonders for my skin but her warmth and interest in her patients is amazing. *
Jaime B.
Submitted 07/30/16
Always a great experience!*
Olga R.
Submitted 07/30/16
Excellent first time visit*
Nadia F.
Submitted 07/30/16
Very thorough doctor; followed up on everything we had discussed. Is compassionate and extremely knowledgable. *
Jack R.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Amin is extremely knowledgeable and kind. *
Fred S.
Submitted 07/29/16
Very thorough and caring. Explains things in understandable terms.*
Cristina P.
Submitted 07/29/16
I've been a patient if Dr. Shadlow dir more than 6 years. Couldn't ask for more. She is great, knows what she is doing and is very caring.*
Ryan O.
Submitted 07/29/16
Dr. Engelman was warm and friendly, took the time to listen to my concerns, and worked with me to determine a skin care regimen that would work for my needs - I am looking forward to my follow-up appointment! *
Emily W.
Submitted 07/29/16
This office and doctor should be the text book case for how every medical establishment should operate. The reception/waiting area is clean and comfortable, the wait time is null and Dr. Schadlow has a wonderful bedside manor, is the perfect combination of thoroughness/cautious without being an alarmist. If you are looking for a dermatologist, look no further. *
Linda C.
Submitted 07/29/16
In general, my experience was good. However, it is perplexing why we're encouraged to check in beforehand online (completing health history, etc.) and then we're required to take several minutes completing much of the same information on a tablet when we arrive for a visit.*
James C.
Submitted 07/29/16
Every visit with Dr. Shadlow is a great experience. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location