Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3223 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3223 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie S.
Submitted 07/28/16
Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Engelman. She's very welcoming and easy to talk to. She's very confident and knowledgable, which has made me trust the skincare routines she's put me on. My skin slowly getting better, but I'm sure Dr. Engelman will help me get clear skin soon. *
Irene K.
Submitted 07/28/16
The best. *
Darin L.
Submitted 07/28/16
Great personal care, highly recommend*
Gloria U.
Submitted 07/28/16
I appreciate your interest and your follow up.I feel great after the lasser treatment and the scar is vanishing.Thanks God. Once more thank you and when I go back to New York I will continue with the treatment. See you soon!*
Fred S.
Submitted 07/28/16
Clearly explained what he was going to do and what the follow-up procedures would be.Very personable.*
Erica G.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Dendy is the best! She always greets me with a smile, is easy to talk to, listens to my concerns and is full of answers. I could not recommend her more!*
Nigel R.
Submitted 07/28/16
The overall experience was excellent. Thank you*
Jeannine M.
Submitted 07/28/16
"Every time I've had a problem, Dr. Engelman knew exactly how to take care of it for me. I appreciate her efficiency and expertise in keeping me feeling good about my health and body." Jeannine Moore *
Katherine M.
Submitted 07/28/16
Quick and easy! *
Eben M.
Submitted 07/28/16
Noah (Dr. Gratch) is and has always been a superior Dermatologist and Dr. He has treated me for years and my health is always his top concern. *
Flora M.
Submitted 07/28/16
All categories, five star.*
Mary Ann A.
Submitted 07/28/16
Everyone was very friendly and Dr. Schadlow helped me calm down with her gentle manner. I did not have to wait a long time in the waiting room before I was seen.*
Kaarin K.
Submitted 07/28/16
On 07/07/16 I had a great visit with Dr. Monica B. Schadlow and I submitted notes of the visit to MDCS. I received a reply that they are available for review. Unfortunately, I am unable to access my account. My password is not accepted and received a note that "a password reset has been sent." Unhappily, I have not received such an email and my telephone attempts to reach someone have been unsuccessful and this all happened today. It is most unfortunate that, in my case, the system just does not work and no help from (844) 21 KLARA. I am very grateful to Dr. M. Schadlow for identifying basal cell carcinoma, above my right eyebrow. Dr, Schadlow has referred me to MSK, Dr. Nahal and next Monday morning I have a surgery appointment with her. I have great confidence in Dr, Schadlow. However, I must admit it is most difficult to communicate with MDCS. Please simplify the procedure. I look forward to seeing, consulting Dr. Schadlow in September about my skin care. She is truly a very professional, smart and a trustworthy physician. I will contact Dr. Schadlow after the surgery at MSK has been completed. I am grateful to Dr. Schadlow. Kaarin Kolbre PS I hope to obtain access to my 7/7/16 visit notes and the survey, cum narrative that I submitted to MDCS and submit it anew. Kaarin Kolbre 718-575-0168. *
Dana H.
Submitted 07/28/16
Thank you Dr. Schadlow*
Naira A.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Amin has amazing bedside manners and you can see even though he is busy - he finds time to answer questions. The procedure (mini-surgery) he did went well. And he actually took his time to explain what was going on. I highly recommend him for health needs. The only comment that might be negative but definitely not towards Dr. Amid is the place is a little pricey. But considering they do cosmetic surgery too- it is explanatory. Dr. Amin though a great professional, intelligent, caring and on point. Trust him. *
Anne C.
Submitted 07/28/16
I had very little wait time. I had many questions about a recommended procedure but Dr. Englelman took the time to explain exactly what would be involved in easy to understand layman terms. *
Stephen E.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr Amin, is great! Amazing bed side manor. Very thorough. I like to know as much as I can on any given topic, the doc provided a full explanation of what was going on and how to treat. He also has a pretty good sense of humor. However, he is not as easy on the eyes as dr. Engelmam. *
Jeannie O.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Gratch was very pleasant and I didn't have to wait long at all. I just wish he would have had other options for me.*
Eden W.
Submitted 07/28/16
Wonderful! Dr. Schadlow is attentive, a wonderful listener, very knowledgeable and prompt! The best in medical practice! Eden J. Weiss*
James F.
Submitted 07/28/16
Very efficient office that makes good use of technology. Short wait, attentive care and easy follow -up.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location