Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3223 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3223 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosalind B.
Submitted 07/28/16
A little brusque but does a good job! *
Lori H.
Submitted 07/28/16
She's a goddamn rockstar. *
Carole D.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Gratch listens to his patients and offers solutions that, for me, have been successful. He explains carefully what to expect and doesn't push any unwanted suggestions. Further, he is personable and provides an air of confidence which is so important in a physician.*
Melanie R.
Submitted 07/28/16
Great experience all around *
Syed W.
Submitted 07/28/16
Very cheerful and listens to the patient *
David W.
Submitted 07/28/16
Great, all-around.*
Roseann G.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Amin is very patient and thorough. He takes the time to explain what is going on when you're in the exam room and really listens. If you contact him through the patient portal, he writes you back within one day, something I appreciate. Very glad he is treating me.*
Cynthia V.
Submitted 07/28/16
great*
Albert P.
Submitted 07/28/16
Very organized and knowledgeable*
Lauren B.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Engelman was kind, professional and knowledgeable. She made me feel at ease right away. *
Thomas M.
Submitted 07/28/16
They are the utmost in professionals. They always ensure I understand exactly what procedure they are performing and what expectations are. *
Nicole D.
Submitted 07/28/16
I really like Dr. Schadlow. I never have to wait too long too be seen and she's incredibly friendly throughout the appointment. I've gone to her for eczema and milia removal and both times I had fairly short appointments but felt like she gathered enough information and had been very thorough. I've seen a few different dermatologists and allergists for my eczema but this is the first time someone has prescribed a medicine that actually works. Also, when having the milia removed, she was careful but fast and what I feared would be an awful appointment was quick & easy. I have to mention the staff as well - everyone is always pleasant & friendly! The office is clean & spacious, as well. It's certainly most important to have a great Dr (and Dr. Schadlow is great!) but a friendly staff, clean office, and overall nice environment are appreciated!*
Jane P.
Submitted 07/28/16
I have always had a very good relationship w Dr.S. She is very empathic & very thorough in her exams. I have suggested her to several friends!*
Marilyn L.
Submitted 07/28/16
always caring, competent and responsive.*
Carol M.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Schadlow is a fantastic doctor. She always takes the time to listen to any concerns I may have. She is very professional & friendly. I have the upmost confidence in her care.*
Robert T.
Submitted 07/28/16
Detailed and takes the time for the patient *
Janice K.
Submitted 07/28/16
He always takes adequate time with me, is gentle, and very knowledgeable.*
Daniel V.
Submitted 07/28/16
She's the best!*
Billie G.
Submitted 07/28/16
I have only seen Dr. Gratch twice, but each time he engaged me with my concerns with caring, friendliness and knowledge. Great experience overall with the center and Dr.Gratch.*
Hana F.
Submitted 07/28/16
Excellent *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location