Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3529 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3529 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mehur C.
Submitted 08/25/16
Very patient and helpful- thanks!*
Kathleen T.
Submitted 08/25/16
Great experience Dr. Garshick and her staff provided excellent service.*
Leo G.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Walther made my appointment quick and easy. She was quick to diagnose and prescribed me a skin cream accordingly. Dr. Walther is an outstanding doctor!*
Nelson S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Great!*
Gigi S.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Engelman is a five star Doctor. She is so patient and kind, but most importantly, she is incredibly knowledgeable and skilled. I can't recommend her more highly!*
Frank P.
Submitted 08/25/16
Very caring and nice about explaining my skin issues. Great Dr.*
James Z.
Submitted 08/25/16
Terrific doctor. very warm person!*
Miosoti M.
Submitted 08/25/16
Dr. Engleman is the best ! She takes good care of what you have and listens everytime :) *
Tiare G.
Submitted 08/25/16
Good! *
James M.
Submitted 08/25/16
Thoughtful, considerate and respectful throughout explanation of procedure and execution thereof. Thank you. *
Joseph M.
Submitted 08/25/16
Friendly office. Very efficient. Sr. Amin is thorough and gets down to business. Had 2 biopsies in sensitive areas. Barely felt the anesthesia, did not feel a thing during the biopsies. One month later not a scar. Excellent head to toe body check. I highly recommend. *
Cassandra C.
Submitted 08/25/16
I've had a very good experience with Samantha Walther. *
Mi W.
Submitted 08/24/16
Sam is the best Dermatologist that I have ever seen. She is knowledgeable, patient and really cares about my well-being. I would highly recommend her to my friends. *
Billie L.
Submitted 08/24/16
Samantha was great! She was very patient and thorough. I didn't feel rushed. I had a great experience under her care.*
Patricia F.
Submitted 08/24/16
Great service.*
Kathleen S.
Submitted 08/24/16
Dr. Engleman is great. Very personable, immediately makes you feel at ease. Very competent and thoughtful with her assessments. *
Maria H.
Submitted 08/24/16
Sam is on point. Always.*
Sheila P.
Submitted 08/23/16
So nice, welcoming and reassuring!*
Angie Y.
Submitted 08/23/16
An enjoyable, proficient and also warm experience. Thank YOU Dr. Engelman.*
Phyllis F.
Submitted 08/23/16
Great experience--My first time seeing Dr. Engelman and I was very pleased with the care she gave me. It was a pleasure seeing her.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location