Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3529 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3529 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Phyllis F.
Submitted 08/23/16
I could not be more pleased with the care given to me by Dr. Schadlow. She saw me on short notice, was a true professional, explained all procedures and arranged for follow-up appointment to check on my progress. Dr. Schadlow was recommended to me by a friend and I can't thank her enough. I will now be a regular patient of Dr. SCHADLOW.*
Stephanie R.
Submitted 08/23/16
Dr. Engelman and her staff were quick, thorough, and got me my prescriptions same-day by courier. She is clearly professional and knowledgeable in what she does.*
Aurelie F.
Submitted 08/23/16
Dr Dendy is amazing!*
Lydia W.
Submitted 08/23/16
Seen quicky but very thorough- highly recommend*
Joshua B.
Submitted 08/22/16
Dr. Gratch was fantastic. Prompt, attentive and very thorough. Excellent all the way around.*
Victoria B.
Submitted 08/21/16
I highly recommend Dr. Schadlow as she is very amicable, makes the patient feel comfortable, and her appointments are quick and thorough. There is never a long wait to see her and whenever I've called needing an urgent appointment, the staff has always fit me in, even with a booked schedule. Excellent doctor. *
Paul S.
Submitted 08/19/16
It was easy to make an appointment , i met the doctor within 10 minutes of my appt start time , and was out of the office with in 30 minutes all while getting the information I needed ( all in all a very good experience )*
Guoxin C.
Submitted 08/19/16
Nice clinic, check-in process was quick. I particularly liked the use of tablet for entering information. Doctor Schawlow was straight to the point and gave me confidence. Good experience overall.*
Marie D.
Submitted 08/19/16
I like Dr. Schadlow because I feel she's genuine. She's also an excellent dermatologist. The two don't always go together. Marie*
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Schadlow is great. She clearly explains what's going one and what she thinks the best treatment options are. She is really good at reducing anxiety as well which is not something I can say about every doctor I've seen. I would definitely recommend her to friends who are looking for a dermatologist. *
Lauren F.
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Schadlow was great! She was thorough and easy to talk to. *
Darryn L.
Submitted 08/19/16
Thorough examination.*
Miriam K.
Submitted 08/19/16
Great felt very comfortable *
Ashley D.
Submitted 08/19/16
Great all around. *
Peter J.
Submitted 08/19/16
Dr. Schadlow is an excellent doctor, a patient, caring person, and a pleasure to be cared for by.*
Erin P.
Submitted 08/18/16
Dr. Schadlow is very thorough during exams. She has an excellent beside manner and I always feel at ease with her.*
Jenny S.
Submitted 08/18/16
Fantastic*
Xiaojun H.
Submitted 08/18/16
I feel very confident after communicating with her. She also explain very well. *
Emma G.
Submitted 08/18/16
Excellent*
Stephen K.
Submitted 08/18/16
Samantha is very knowledgeable with a great bedside manner and demeanor. I always feel well taken care of after an appointment. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location