Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3406 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3406 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Antony M.
Submitted 07/28/16
I have had a great experience thus far. I'm actually seeing progress as stick with this doctor.*
Oliver R.
Submitted 07/28/16
Good service, only little to no wait time. Overall very pleased. Only issue is that I was told to be given a prescription but when air asked to be checked out they had no information and so I left without the prescription and still don't have it. Haven't heard back since although I had sent a follow up request inquiring about the prescription. Thanks *
Beiming Y.
Submitted 07/28/16
Excellent!*
Stephanie S.
Submitted 07/28/16
Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Engelman. She's very welcoming and easy to talk to. She's very confident and knowledgable, which has made me trust the skincare routines she's put me on. My skin slowly getting better, but I'm sure Dr. Engelman will help me get clear skin soon. *
Irene K.
Submitted 07/28/16
The best. *
Darin L.
Submitted 07/28/16
Great personal care, highly recommend*
Gloria U.
Submitted 07/28/16
I appreciate your interest and your follow up.I feel great after the lasser treatment and the scar is vanishing.Thanks God. Once more thank you and when I go back to New York I will continue with the treatment. See you soon!*
Fred S.
Submitted 07/28/16
Clearly explained what he was going to do and what the follow-up procedures would be.Very personable.*
Erica G.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Dendy is the best! She always greets me with a smile, is easy to talk to, listens to my concerns and is full of answers. I could not recommend her more!*
Nigel R.
Submitted 07/28/16
The overall experience was excellent. Thank you*
Jeannine M.
Submitted 07/28/16
"Every time I've had a problem, Dr. Engelman knew exactly how to take care of it for me. I appreciate her efficiency and expertise in keeping me feeling good about my health and body." Jeannine Moore *
Katherine M.
Submitted 07/28/16
Quick and easy! *
Eben M.
Submitted 07/28/16
Noah (Dr. Gratch) is and has always been a superior Dermatologist and Dr. He has treated me for years and my health is always his top concern. *
Flora M.
Submitted 07/28/16
All categories, five star.*
Mary Ann A.
Submitted 07/28/16
Everyone was very friendly and Dr. Schadlow helped me calm down with her gentle manner. I did not have to wait a long time in the waiting room before I was seen.*
Kaarin K.
Submitted 07/28/16
On 07/07/16 I had a great visit with Dr. Monica B. Schadlow and I submitted notes of the visit to MDCS. I received a reply that they are available for review. Unfortunately, I am unable to access my account. My password is not accepted and received a note that "a password reset has been sent." Unhappily, I have not received such an email and my telephone attempts to reach someone have been unsuccessful and this all happened today. It is most unfortunate that, in my case, the system just does not work and no help from (844) 21 KLARA. I am very grateful to Dr. M. Schadlow for identifying basal cell carcinoma, above my right eyebrow. Dr, Schadlow has referred me to MSK, Dr. Nahal and next Monday morning I have a surgery appointment with her. I have great confidence in Dr, Schadlow. However, I must admit it is most difficult to communicate with MDCS. Please simplify the procedure. I look forward to seeing, consulting Dr. Schadlow in September about my skin care. She is truly a very professional, smart and a trustworthy physician. I will contact Dr. Schadlow after the surgery at MSK has been completed. I am grateful to Dr. Schadlow. Kaarin Kolbre PS I hope to obtain access to my 7/7/16 visit notes and the survey, cum narrative that I submitted to MDCS and submit it anew. Kaarin Kolbre 718-575-0168. *
Dana H.
Submitted 07/28/16
Thank you Dr. Schadlow*
Naira A.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr. Amin has amazing bedside manners and you can see even though he is busy - he finds time to answer questions. The procedure (mini-surgery) he did went well. And he actually took his time to explain what was going on. I highly recommend him for health needs. The only comment that might be negative but definitely not towards Dr. Amid is the place is a little pricey. But considering they do cosmetic surgery too- it is explanatory. Dr. Amin though a great professional, intelligent, caring and on point. Trust him. *
Anne C.
Submitted 07/28/16
I had very little wait time. I had many questions about a recommended procedure but Dr. Englelman took the time to explain exactly what would be involved in easy to understand layman terms. *
Stephen E.
Submitted 07/28/16
Dr Amin, is great! Amazing bed side manor. Very thorough. I like to know as much as I can on any given topic, the doc provided a full explanation of what was going on and how to treat. He also has a pretty good sense of humor. However, he is not as easy on the eyes as dr. Engelmam. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location