Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3529 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3529 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sharone T.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Engelman is caring, nice, and a great doctor! I will always come back!*
Maja L.
Submitted 08/04/16
Samantha is fantastic, cheerful, and encouraging--I had a great experience and her treatments were immensely and immediately helpful. *
Romy S.
Submitted 08/04/16
Excellent.*
Lori F.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Shadalow has always been professional, friendly, and thorough. She makes every visit an enjoyable and informative one.*
Christopher T.
Submitted 08/04/16
Prompt, professional service. Excellent in every way. *
Michelle F.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Engelman is so careful and skilled. She has made me feel so much better without anyone else even noticing!! *
Yue M.
Submitted 08/04/16
Samantha is very nice and professional. My skin get cleared finally!*
Diana J.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Amin is very smart, kind and skilled. He takes time to explain the procedure to be done and the expected outcome He makes himself and his staff available for questions during and after consultations thus making a stressful situation less so. I highly recommend him. I had MOHS on the side of my nose and it is healing very well. No skin graft needed and the scarring will be minimal. *
Marianna S.
Submitted 08/04/16
Listens and very thorough*
Scott C.
Submitted 08/03/16
Excellent doctor. *
Pearl G.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. Schadlow works quickly, efficiently, carefully, and (usually) painlessly. She's also fun to talk to, a great combination for a doctor.*
Pearl G.
Submitted 08/03/16
The stitches were removed, painlessly, and I was sent packing. Thank you, Dr. Schadlow.*
Jonathan B.
Submitted 08/03/16
Caring, professional, very sharp, and spent all the time I needed. Top notch. Highly recommended *
Joel P.
Submitted 08/03/16
Efficient and accurate*
Margaret M.
Submitted 08/03/16
Quick, easy, thorough biopsy and skin screening! Clean office and friendly staff.*
Amanda G.
Submitted 08/03/16
The staff at the front desk were courteous, professional and kind. Dr Schadlow as always was amazing. She's thoughtful, patient, knowledgeable, and has a great sense of humor! I recommend her to others all the time. *
Jason G.
Submitted 08/03/16
Very impressed with the entire staff.*
Deanna K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. Engelman is incredibly attentive and knowledgeable. She listened closely to all of my random questions and provided excellent advice. She was also very kind and easy to talk to. *
David S.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr. Engelman and her assistants are pleasant, informative and very good at what they do!*
Stephanie R.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr Engelman is very thorough and patient with all my questions. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location