Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3529 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3529 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nancy M.
Submitted 08/03/16
Takes time to answer all my questions. Drs in the past have been quick to remove things, leaving me with tons of scars. Dr Gratch looks at the complete patient over time. *
Inna K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Dr Grtch was professional and helpful. *
Michael J.
Submitted 08/03/16
First visit. Efficient front office. Was taken back to an exam room 8 minutes early, and then once the nurse did my intake, left sitting there for nearly half an hour. When I finally saw Dr. Gratch, as a brand new patient, it was in a flurry of activity with the nurse and a second nurse/doctor (she was never introduced.) He was talking TO me as he was walking into the room and it took me a moment to catch up. An awkward and rushed introduction to a new doctor. He was in and out in less than 5 minutes. Seemed like an efficient meeting, my question was answered, but I'm not sure I felt like a welcome new member of his practice. Lots of post-communication, including notes and patient portal log in, and two surveys.*
Michael H.
Submitted 08/02/16
Great*
Pasquale A.
Submitted 08/02/16
Very quick service, helpful and a lot of information. Dr. Schadlow is very personable and a great listener. *
Danielle F.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Engelman is the best! She is attentive, caring and so knowledgable. She effectively treated a long term skin issue in one visit with one prescription and recommended an allergist to get to the cause of the issue. I appreciate that she doesn't push cosmetic procedures on patients, but thoroughly explains options when asked. I finally found a dermatologist I will continue to see! *
Cornelio C.
Submitted 08/02/16
Verry good *
Jay B.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Gratch and his team are first rate. *
Jennifer A.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Engelman is an amazing practitioner who is always compassionate, understanding and knowledgeable. She provides a holistic approach to her treatment and practice. I always feel like a priority when I'm in the office. She is truly one of a kind!*
Youssou N.
Submitted 08/02/16
I was very satisfied with my visit with Dr. Schadlow. *
Oksana K.
Submitted 08/02/16
The Doctor Schadlow was great. I had my appointment on-time, the entire staff was nice. *
Stephen F.
Submitted 08/02/16
Grt*
George D.
Submitted 08/02/16
quick, 15 minutes but to the point*
Frank M.
Submitted 08/02/16
Professional, on time and courteous medical care. *
Oleksandr R.
Submitted 08/02/16
Always great experience. Rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes. Very well trained and attentive staff. Definitely recommend! *
Rachel H.
Submitted 08/02/16
Dr. Engleman is an expert in dermatology. She takes the time to listen to her patients wants and needs. She provides great tips and suggestions for skincare. Her sweet and warm personality makes you feel like your talking to your best friend . I am 100% satisfied with the treatment that I have been provided and trust Dr. Engleman with my skin. *
Shiv K.
Submitted 08/02/16
Very prompt and efficient visit *
Olga L.
Submitted 08/01/16
Excellent doctor!*
Ekaterini B.
Submitted 08/01/16
Kind hearted and professional *
Hana F.
Submitted 08/01/16
Great!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location