Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3529 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3529 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzanne S.
Submitted 08/01/16
Very professional office. Dr. Schadlow listened to my concerns and made very helpful suggestions. *
Channing F.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr.Engelman was extremely sweet, and professional. I will definitely be going back.*
Cathy C.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr. Engelman was wonderful! Very friendly and personable. She answered my questions very clearly and eve did a small procedure right on the spot. I was so pleased that I didn't have to make a return visit for that! I highly recommend her. In addition, the staff is very nice and helpful and the office bright, modern, clean and uplifting. *
Mellisa V.
Submitted 08/01/16
Friendly, knowledgable, & prompt. I wish all doctor's were this easy. *
Michael H.
Submitted 08/01/16
Very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. *
Kellie O.
Submitted 08/01/16
Always a great experience! Best dermatologist my daughter has ever had, would never go anywhere else!*
Tina M.
Submitted 08/01/16
Very professional, direct and comprehensive.*
Lucas B.
Submitted 08/01/16
My visit was brief, but Dr. Gratch's recommendations and medications have already been working. You can tell he knows what he's doing, and is very personable and informative. *
Khrystyna I.
Submitted 08/01/16
Doctor Scadlow made me look pretty and healthy:) *
Joyce F.
Submitted 08/01/16
My first visit to Schadlow was fine. I only went for a body check and was pleased that she was careful and listened to my concerns. The office seemed clean and efficient. I plan to return to Dr. Schadlow in October to have something removed for cosmetic reasons.*
Rhiannon R.
Submitted 08/01/16
An excellent service. A lovely Dr and team with quick and efficient follow-up.*
Martha B.
Submitted 08/01/16
Dr. Gratch was pleasant and informative. Quick to diagnose the issue and very confident in how to treat. Appointment was quick, waiting time very limited. Staff and PA were very helpful and accommodating. Overall a very good experience.*
Tiffany H.
Submitted 07/31/16
Professional and helpful.*
Pamela D.
Submitted 07/31/16
Nothing unusual to post b*
Mikki W.
Submitted 07/30/16
Fantastic experience overall. I went for my annual skin check and she was extremely helpful in answering additional skin care questions.*
Sharon B.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Engelman has not only prescribed treatment that has done wonders for my skin but her warmth and interest in her patients is amazing. *
Jaime B.
Submitted 07/30/16
Always a great experience!*
Olga R.
Submitted 07/30/16
Excellent first time visit*
Nadia F.
Submitted 07/30/16
Very thorough doctor; followed up on everything we had discussed. Is compassionate and extremely knowledgable. *
Jack R.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Amin is extremely knowledgeable and kind. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location