Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3996 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3996 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kamilla M.
Submitted 08/17/16
Wonderful, knowledgeable doctor! *
Kathleen J.
Submitted 08/17/16
I was very happy that my PCP doctor recommended Dr. Schawlow to me, and feel confident that her advice will help me over my medical issue.*
Daniel S.
Submitted 08/17/16
Easy efficient and pleasent. He does what's nessesary only and is cautious. *
Frances F.
Submitted 08/17/16
Wonderful! *
Jillian Z.
Submitted 08/17/16
Always a great experience !*
Flora M.
Submitted 08/17/16
Doctor Schadlow is caring and dry professional. An excellent experience.*
Christopher T.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. Engelman was prompt, professional, courteous and provided excellent care. I would highly recommend her. *
Amaris D.
Submitted 08/17/16
Friendly and efficient. *
Ronnie L.
Submitted 08/16/16
Complete professional and very efficient.*
Yue S.
Submitted 08/16/16
Great doctor*
Paula S.
Submitted 08/16/16
wonderful as always*
Steven C.
Submitted 08/16/16
first class. caring and educational. *
Jaden Y.
Submitted 08/16/16
Very warm, caring, and knowledgeable *
Lauren L.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. Gratch was very nice. He seemed a little rushed, but still gave me the care I needed. I thought I understood what medicines to use when at the time, but when I got home I was confused. I wish I had a print out etc. explaining what to use when exactly. That would have been very helpful. Partially my fault for not writing it down. *
Donald M.
Submitted 08/16/16
Staff was polite and efficient. Treatment was excellent *
Anna W.
Submitted 08/16/16
Nice doctor, answered my questions and didn't make me feel too rushed. Also, she was almost on time!*
Aminry R.
Submitted 08/16/16
Happy to find Dr. Schadlow again! I love that she helps me look the best of me without overdoing any procedures.*
Ryan C.
Submitted 08/16/16
My experience was great!!! Dr. Engelman is the best!*
Kathryn H.
Submitted 08/14/16
I've been seeing Dr. Shadlow since 2008 and I can't say enough wonderful things about her! She listens to the issues you're having a looks to find solutions that are comfortable for you. I also appreciate that she take a cautious, gradual approach to combating skin problem. I'd recommend her to anyone!*
Yosef A.
Submitted 08/12/16
great experience*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location