Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3996 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3996 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachelle K.
Submitted 08/12/16
Great experience.*
Brandon S.
Submitted 08/12/16
Always professional and very informative*
Jaclyn S.
Submitted 08/11/16
Dr Amin is very professional and takes the time to talk through my health concerns and any questions I have each visit. *
Sarah K.
Submitted 08/11/16
Great experience - *
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 08/11/16
Dr Schadlow was wonderful*
Eden W.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Schadlow exemplifies the best in doctor's practice. She is a great listener, detailed in her instductions and caring. Her sense of humor and prompt returning of phone calls is very appreciated.*
Mark F.
Submitted 08/10/16
Dr. Engleman is super professional and friendly. Office process is simple and quick. *
Francisco A.
Submitted 08/10/16
Efficient, professional and personable *
Christina F.
Submitted 08/10/16
Wonderful, fast, informative, easy*
Laura F.
Submitted 08/09/16
I would like a bit more info on my condition. What is a-typical cells but not cancer? What does it mean? Etc. Also would have liked to have understood in advance what the procedure would entail. , in order to schedule it at a time when I wouldn't need to be as active as being planned in the next couple weeks.*
Khrystyna I.
Submitted 08/09/16
great experience!!! Dr. Schadlow really haloed me.*
Carly A.
Submitted 08/09/16
clear/easy/smart communicator, doesn't judge me when I ask too many questions haha, and realistic with recommendations!*
Lauren N.
Submitted 08/09/16
Perfect experience, polite, on-time, and addressed all concerns. *
Harrison K.
Submitted 08/09/16
On time and good visit *
Sonia D.
Submitted 08/09/16
I rate Dr. Dendy Engelman services as great. they have very nice personnel and assistants in there office very professional. great looking clean offices and willing to help with your issues.*
Henry P.
Submitted 08/09/16
If I could give Dr. Engelman 10 stars... I would. She takes her time, listens to your concerns and genuinely cares about addressing your needs. I wish all my doctors were as great as her. Highly recommended.*
Joseph H.
Submitted 08/09/16
A skilled and personable physician who is also an excellent teacher with patience*
Janice K.
Submitted 08/09/16
Always a great, professional experience with Dr. Amin.*
Jay M.
Submitted 08/08/16
Mila is so nice and very professional and friendly.She is really thorough and has been helping me with an issue I have been dealing with for my entire adult life. She definitely did a thorough full body skin check and explained to me what possibilities of my skin reaction could be caused by and she is very good at relaxing me if I express any anxiety over my treatment. I had the most wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend her to anyone!!!*
Annabelle W.
Submitted 08/08/16
Dr Engelman is very warm and takes her time explaining everything. I had a great experience and will keep coming back!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location