Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3996 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3996 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela D.
Submitted 07/31/16
Nothing unusual to post b*
Mikki W.
Submitted 07/30/16
Fantastic experience overall. I went for my annual skin check and she was extremely helpful in answering additional skin care questions.*
Sharon B.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Engelman has not only prescribed treatment that has done wonders for my skin but her warmth and interest in her patients is amazing. *
Jaime B.
Submitted 07/30/16
Always a great experience!*
Olga R.
Submitted 07/30/16
Excellent first time visit*
Nadia F.
Submitted 07/30/16
Very thorough doctor; followed up on everything we had discussed. Is compassionate and extremely knowledgable. *
Jack R.
Submitted 07/30/16
Dr. Amin is extremely knowledgeable and kind. *
Fred S.
Submitted 07/29/16
Very thorough and caring. Explains things in understandable terms.*
Cristina P.
Submitted 07/29/16
I've been a patient if Dr. Shadlow dir more than 6 years. Couldn't ask for more. She is great, knows what she is doing and is very caring.*
Ryan O.
Submitted 07/29/16
Dr. Engelman was warm and friendly, took the time to listen to my concerns, and worked with me to determine a skin care regimen that would work for my needs - I am looking forward to my follow-up appointment! *
Emily W.
Submitted 07/29/16
This office and doctor should be the text book case for how every medical establishment should operate. The reception/waiting area is clean and comfortable, the wait time is null and Dr. Schadlow has a wonderful bedside manor, is the perfect combination of thoroughness/cautious without being an alarmist. If you are looking for a dermatologist, look no further. *
Linda C.
Submitted 07/29/16
In general, my experience was good. However, it is perplexing why we're encouraged to check in beforehand online (completing health history, etc.) and then we're required to take several minutes completing much of the same information on a tablet when we arrive for a visit.*
James C.
Submitted 07/29/16
Every visit with Dr. Shadlow is a great experience. *
Bradley P.
Submitted 07/29/16
Great doctor*
Carole C.
Submitted 07/29/16
Dr. Schadlow is knowledgeable, warm and caring. Always a positive experience.*
Lianna S.
Submitted 07/29/16
Very thorough and friendly (without being overly chatty), informative and reassuring, esp. for a first-time Derma patient. Quick process to fill out new patient e-forms, simple payment methods. Comfortable Office. Thank you. *
Devon M.
Submitted 07/29/16
Great!*
Maria S.
Submitted 07/29/16
,.*
Park B.
Submitted 07/29/16
I thought that my experience was fantastic. I was seen promptly after arriving at the office and Dr. Engelman had a great bedside manner.*
Kristin A.
Submitted 07/29/16
Overall very good, except for the wait time. I'd prefer to sit in the waiting room than to be brought in the back quickly but then have to sit there for 20 minutes.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location