Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3406 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3406 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David B.
Submitted 04/30/21
Excellent overall My wife and I enjoyed her*
Jennifer S.
Submitted 04/29/21
She was very thorough. *
Irene B.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr Schawlow was as nice as could be. Gave me a thorough exam as well. I definitely will be seeing her annually or if any problems arise before then *
Susan C.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr Gratch is very gentle and thorough. The office is efficient and no real wait time. I recommend him to all, whether it’s a skin problem or cosmetic procedure.*
Jacqueline G.
Submitted 04/29/21
2nd appt with this pa She is great*
Robert D.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr. Gratch was punctual, straight-forward in his approach, professional, and clear in his diagnosis and recommendations. *
Michael E.
Submitted 04/29/21
Going to any Dr. these days can be intimidating, confusing and misleading. Ms. Scotti was great, she knew exactly what she was doing, what she was talking about and added a touch of humor which always helps when dealing with an embarrassing situation, that being undressed for a full body exam. Thank you*
Dorothy J.
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr.Monica Schadlow was very knowledgeable and professional. I'm normally pretty nervous when visiting a Doctor, but Dr. Schadlow puts you at ease and makes the visit a pleasurable experience!*
Patricia B.
Submitted 04/28/21
Thorough checkup, understood exactly what I needed, great advice. I will be back for sure!*
Arthur K.
Submitted 04/28/21
Very nice, explained condition and treatment*
Thomas R.
Submitted 04/27/21
Excellent *
Bernadette C.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr Amin was kind, friendly answered all our questions. Office staff was also friendly and helpful. *
Michael P.
Submitted 04/27/21
Great experience and had what I needed to be done quickly and professionally *
Kelly C.
Submitted 04/27/21
Ms.Doerler was very good friendly and gentle with the procedure I got done. She was thorough with what she was going to do and what to expect . Highly recommend.*
Paul L.
Submitted 04/27/21
Since becoming a patient at MDCS, the care I have received has been unbelievable. From the medical assistants Brianna and Alyssa and certainly Dr. Adar, their goal has been to get me well. I am so happy I made the choice to become a patient in their practice. *
Brian J.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Ma is the BEST!!!. She's personable and extremely thorough. Best dermatologist I've ever experienced. *
Valerie D.
Submitted 04/26/21
Every experience with this practice is pleasant, efficient and highly professional. Dr. Camp is an excellent physician with excellent patient interactions. Thank you. *
Marsha H.
Submitted 04/26/21
Dr. Schadlow is a great doctor. She listens carefully and we make joint decisions about how to proceed with any issues. She inspires confidence.*
Michelle P.
Submitted 04/24/21
Dr. Garshick and her staff are always thourough and friendly. For the past several months she has been treating me for my chronic ecezema and psoriasis. They are compassionate and work with me to explore all methods of treatment that my insurance will cover and also with other memebers of my medical team. I highly recommend her. *
Catherine D.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr.Garshick was an absolute pleasure! She is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. She made me feel comfortable and at ease. I am so happy I decided to start seeing her. I live all the way on Long Island and can say it is totally worth the trip!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location