Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3236 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3236 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Olivia L.
Submitted 04/26/19
I love Mila! She is highly experienced and always does an excellent job! Great customer experience overall!*
Christine P.
Submitted 04/25/19
I have been under Ms. Cossaro’s care for years and I feel confident that I am receiving excellent medical treatment. She is professional and courteous, with a very positive attitude. I can’t say enough wonderful things about her. *
Paul N.
Submitted 04/24/19
I arrived on the wrong day for my appointment and the receptionist accommodated me with the PA so I did not waste the trip across town. The PA (Ms. Monica Harilall, MMS, PA-C) was nice, very thorough and professional. She explained everything with detail and I left the appointment with clear instructions. Thanks for a great experience.*
Joseph M.
Submitted 04/17/19
Attentive, perceptive, sensitive first appointment.*
Nana N.
Submitted 03/30/19
Visiting the facility to be cared for by Miss Harilall was a wonderful experience for me! She went above and beyond to guide and support my medical needs! She is also very attentive and I will be coming back to see her again.*
Leonard W.
Submitted 03/14/19
A Best Doc’s best Doc*
Christopher K.
Submitted 03/08/19
Everything was great. *
Kim W.
Submitted 02/22/19
Dr. Engelman is the best there is! She is a true artist, and Manhattan is lucky to have her. *
Susan C.
Submitted 02/20/19
As always, a delight! Dr. Garshick is lovely, professional, kind and empathetic. I highly recommend her.*
Tom O.
Submitted 02/20/19
I have been a patient of Kim's for years she has stitched me on face, hands, arms, legs, chest, back,and ears. She is caring, competent and professional. Kim completes a great team that makes DMCS the best.*
Tom O.
Submitted 02/20/19
have had Numerous Moh's surgeries by Dr Amin over the years and I have recommened himto all my friends and family. I have complete confidence in him!!!*
David B.
Submitted 02/20/19
I have had great experiences with Dr. Schadlow and other members of the office team. Questions are answered clearly, things move as quickly as they can, staff are warm and professional, and consistently make every effort to see you as quickly as possible and ensure a great experience. Thank you Dr. Schadlow and team!*
Lisa C.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Schadlow was terrific. I'm afraid of needles and she needed to do a minor procedure but I was quite nervous about it. The proceedure was not only painless and quick but she completely calmed my nerves and talked to me in a way that, well made it easy. I'll be back! *
Christopher B.
Submitted 02/10/19
Professional*
Dorothy G.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Murphy is the best. I have been to several dermatologists (outside of this practice), and none can compare to Dr. Murphy. She is very knowledgeable and on top of all the current research in her field, which I find to be very reassuring because I suffer from many serious conditions. She truly cares about her patients, and I'm forever grateful to be under her care. Thank you Dr. Murphy! *
Michael M.
Submitted 01/12/19
Excellent service. Dr. Garshick is very thorough and also very reassuring. The clinic is clean, bright and modern. I have no hesitation in recommending. *
Josephine P.
Submitted 12/04/18
Thank you Dr Amin And to your staff ☺️*
S C.
Submitted 11/30/18
I can’t say enough good things about Dr Garshick. She is helpful and so far, has always been there for me even when I’m not in town and reach out to her from my travels with skin issues! I appreciate her care and help. An absolute asset to the team at the office! All the doctors I’ve met there have been nice, by the way. So far, so good. I hope they continue to provide consistently good and helpful services.*
James K.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr. Bernstein is excellent. The surgery went perfectly.*
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Have been going to Kim Gerin for the past year when Kim Cossaro is not in the Smithtown office. I find Kim professional knowledgeable makes you feel at ease. Explains in detail what she is going to do prior to the procedure. I highly recommend her. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Engelman is awesome! She is always efficient and able to address any skin concerns."

    2. Courtney K. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location