Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3937 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3937 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Greta Q.
Submitted 03/21/22
I felt that everyone was very friendly, but I would have liked to have been given more advice on a good skincare routine for my condition. I guess I will ask on my next follow up visit.*
Christopher C.
Submitted 03/21/22
Fr*
Albert M.
Submitted 03/21/22
Very thorough and professional *
Maria Elisa G.
Submitted 03/19/22
Very nice doctor *
Susan P.
Submitted 03/19/22
Great Dr no waiting *
Anne G.
Submitted 03/18/22
The MDCSNY in Hampton Bays is an outstanding practice. The front staff are professional and very gracious. I have been treated by PA Haley and most recently Dr. Penzi. I could not have received better treatment. *
Lynn K.
Submitted 03/17/22
Very good experience. Was seen quickly. Dr Alexandropoulos was professional , thorough and kind,*
Dorothy M.
Submitted 03/16/22
Excellent as always with Kim*
Liliana R.
Submitted 03/15/22
Briana is a great professional, explain every step an my husband problem. My visit was really fine, smooth, I saw her 2 years ago and love her charisma. Sweet and caring.*
Luis R.
Submitted 03/15/22
*
Chelsea S.
Submitted 03/14/22
Great. Friendly. Knowledgable. Will continue to use Kim. Thanks *
Ariady N.
Submitted 03/11/22
She is excellent doctor, absolutely I will recommend her to my families and friends. *
Nora R.
Submitted 03/11/22
Very pleasant staff. No wait time. Dr Gratch very through and answers any questions/concerns and makes you feel comfortable.*
Nancy P.
Submitted 03/10/22
Did not have a long wait, Dr Shadlow is personable, professional and caring. She answers questions and tells you the next steps. She performed 2 minor procedures and made sure I was comfortable.*
William S.
Submitted 03/09/22
Everyone was very friendly starting at check in. Process was easy. The exam was thorough and I was asked several questions pertinent to why I was there. I felt like everyone cared and I can’t think of anything needing improvement. If anyone asked me for a recommendation I wouldn’t hesitate and would tell them everything I am writing here. Very professional.*
Alison L.
Submitted 03/08/22
Excellent care and very thorough. Appointment was on time. *
Stacy C.
Submitted 03/08/22
Dr. Penzi was very nice and professional. She answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I will definitely use Dr. Penzi again and will highly recommend her to my family and friends. Thank you.*
Rogelio M.
Submitted 03/05/22
No nonsense. Very smart. Precise. *
Maryann R.
Submitted 03/03/22
Thorough skin exam. Very happy with doctor. *
Jill H.
Submitted 03/03/22
Always a professional and Brianna Scotti takes wonderful care of my skin. Takes the time to explain my care as well *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location