Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3240 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3240 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

S C.
Submitted 04/06/18
I have been seen by Dr. Garshick several times and had to go see her again today. Her bedside manner continues to be one of the best I have ever experienced with a doctor and she is also very efficient! Answers questions without rush (and without making you feel silly - I have had some bizarre situations come up!) and she is just a pleasure all around. I would highly recommend this doctor and this dermatology practice overall - just about all the appts. here with various doctors have been good and I believe strongly that Manhattan dermatology is fortunate to have Dr. Garshick as part of their team. Cheers!*
Jonathan B.
Submitted 04/01/18
Most of my life has been an epidermic tragedy. Saturated with toxic acne starting early on followed by chronic rosacea. The upside is that I always had the opportunity to see the best dermatologists. This restored self-esteem and being publicly confident with my facial appearances. It's been awhile since I have seen a dermatologist. I am very happy to report that discovering Dr. Ma is focusing on the big picture and correcting the anomalies. My face is clear of pre-cancer liaisons, and my arms are shedding the unnecessary patches. Consider yourself thankful and grateful to be her patient. Also read The Book of Skin - http://www.cornellpress.cornell.edu/book/?GCOI=80140100177900*
Joseph S.
Submitted 03/26/18
Kim Gerin performed a thorough and professional examination and took the time to explain her findings. She has an exceptional bedside manner and genuinely cares about her patients.*
William B.
Submitted 03/07/18
Dr. Monica is outstanding. Efficient and friendly!*
Stephanie H.
Submitted 02/18/18
The staff was very friendly. I didn’t have to wait long. The doctor did a very thorough exam and I would recommend her. She explained what she was doing. It was a pleasant experience.*
Linda B.
Submitted 02/13/18
Once again, Dr. Schadlow was both competent and understanding and patiently answered my questions. Thank you.*
Carol E.
Submitted 01/30/18
She was very good care doctor.*
Linda G.
Submitted 01/16/18
I have been using Dr Engelman and her staff for over five years. the offices are welcoming and always immaculate.Very often when one is receiving a new type of treatment you are apprehensive. DR. D will always make you feel comfortable and administer whichever treatment with total professionalism . The staff while professional are kind .I would recommend this practice to anyone who is searching to look their best!!!!!*
Arty W.
Submitted 01/01/18
From the time I entered the office to the time I left Dr. Ma and her staff were very Professional and had great bed side manners. Dr. Ma took care of my skin issues quickly and without any pain. Her office staff were on top of everything . I think I waited 5 minutes before I was called in to see Doctor. Excellent Dermatologist ! I will recommend this Doctor to anyone else looking for a dermatologist!*
Dean S.
Submitted 12/27/17
Exceptional inaugural visit to new dermatologist and new dermatology practice insured that my skin just found a new home. The reception staff were all super friendly, the space is immaculate, bright, and pleasant, and my wait time was less than five minutes. Dr. Gratch is exceptional, providing swift yet absolutely thorough exams, as well as confident diagnoses and treatments. I would recommend him without hesitation.*
Deborah B.
Submitted 12/09/17
Pleasant experience. Helpful reception. Dr. Schadlow provided excellent medical information and care.*
Nigel R.
Submitted 11/29/17
From booking an appontment to registering to the great treatment by Dr. Schadlow was perfect*
ALEXIS B.
Submitted 11/21/17
Tamila (Mila) talked me through my entire first experience of having a chemical peel, and was patient, and reassuring, and gentle. My skin is already glowing, and it is only Day 2. So far, I'm not even peeling! She chose the perfect peel for my first time.*
Bianca F.
Submitted 11/09/17
Kim addressed all of my concerns and answered all of my questions, while being compassionate and calming all of my nerves! She is fantastic!*
Chloe P.
Submitted 11/03/17
Friendly, very systematic. Move fast and efficiently.*
Patricia L.
Submitted 11/03/17
Pleasant office, clean and bright surroundings and I’m confident in Dr. Gratch’s treatment.*
Irene D.
Submitted 11/03/17
It was quick and painless!*
John B.
Submitted 11/02/17
Dr Gratch has a friendly demeanor and is very knowledgeable but also listens to the patients concerns*
John B.
Submitted 11/02/17
Dr Gratch is knowledgeable with a great patient/doctor manner*
Jessica N.
Submitted 11/02/17
Very thorough, great bedside manner and took the time to answer all of our questions! Would definitely recommend!*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Engelman is awesome! She is always efficient and able to address any skin concerns."

    2. Courtney K. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location