Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3406 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3406 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Albert H.
Submitted 04/17/21
She was great...first time meeting her*
Caroline B.
Submitted 04/17/21
Because of COVID all check-in procedures were done on line before and nobody was here at the front desk. You have to call to let them know you are here. That felt a little weird (alone in a waiting room in an empty office) but after being taken in charge by a n use and Dr Schadlow, everything was perfect. She listens a well as explains clearly.She is gentle in the procedure and I definitely trust her judgment. *
Alyssa A.
Submitted 04/16/21
Came in with several concerns and she explained everything well. I was in great hands and feeling so much better! Greatly appreciated and will be back if any issues ever arise again. Would highly recommend her to everyone in the future.*
Alexa O.
Submitted 04/16/21
We had a good experience!!*
Margaret P.
Submitted 04/16/21
Dr Bernstein is a great! Had a mohs procedure done and very happy with results.*
Philip C.
Submitted 04/15/21
I had an emergency and they took me in right away. Helped my son out with an infection from a pimple and he is getting better. *
Karli D.
Submitted 04/15/21
Dr.Bernstein was very professional and caring. He took the time to explain to me what would happen and also talked me through some of the uncomfortable parts. When I started to become anxious he offered to take a break and also distracted me with conversation to help me get through the procedure. I highly recommend him because of his skill and bedside manner.*
John C.
Submitted 04/14/21
Ashley is amazingly great at dermatology! She is super professional and explains everything nicely.*
Kerri B.
Submitted 04/14/21
Ms. Scotti is a true professional.*
Madeline C.
Submitted 04/14/21
Ms. Scotti and staff were very caring, explained everything clearly and the procedure took far less time than I anticipated. *
Richard E.
Submitted 04/14/21
I have been coming to Dr. Gratch for many years for routine check ups. Recently he found a concern that needed prompt attention. I consider myself fortunate to have a medical professional close at hand with excellent skills. *
Erin M.
Submitted 04/14/21
Dr. Schadlow is kind, knowledgeable and thorough. I would highly recommend her!*
Diane N.
Submitted 04/14/21
Dr. Amin is a very caring and compassionate. He treats each patient on an individual basis and spends as much time as needed without feeling like your on an “assembly line”.*
Geraldine G.
Submitted 04/14/21
I had a fraxel procedure along with an upper eye lift. During the procedure Dr. Amin explained everything to me as he proceeded. I was a little nervous but was kept very comfortable with the proper care. It is only day 2 and I just know that I am going to be very happy with the results. Thank you Dr. Amin.*
Emily F.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr Camp is professional and informative. *
Nina M.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Schadlow is the Best. Very comfortable and thorough. *
Thomas T.
Submitted 04/13/21
Very knowledgeable Doctor. Is very thorough and takes time to do a good job.*
Joseph T.
Submitted 04/13/21
Very good, dr was very thorough and made me feel very comfortable. *
Geraldine N.
Submitted 04/13/21
Very efficient and friendly office*
David L.
Submitted 04/12/21
Very pleased with my visit. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location