Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists & Medical Spa located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3211 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3211 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mette Marie S.
Submitted 10/19/17
Dr. Schadlow is absolutely wonderful. She is caring and takes time to explain procedures, risks etc. Many doctors could learn a lot from her.*
Bradley S.
Submitted 10/19/17
Excellent. Thank you*
Mary Ellen D.
Submitted 10/18/17
I was very pleased with my visit . Thank you for seeing me.*
Kenneth K.
Submitted 10/18/17
The staff and Dr were very friendly and professional. From the time I walked in, everything was smooth and efficient. The fastest I’ve ever been in and out of a Dr’s office!*
Marnie R.
Submitted 10/18/17
Excellent!*
William P.
Submitted 10/18/17
Very good doctor was very nice*
Debra H.
Submitted 10/18/17
Dr Ma was informative and sensitive to my concerns regarding my skin cancer concerns. I feel well looked after.*
Peter B.
Submitted 10/18/17
excellent treatment, informative and helpful in every way*
Jaime L.
Submitted 10/17/17
Brianna was very attentive and professional. She did an extremely thorough exam and clearly explained the procedure, which was painless. She took the time to answer all of my questions without any feelings of being rushed. Thank you for a great visit. Highly recommend Brianna and I will be returning in the future.*
Agnes K.
Submitted 10/17/17
Kim is a compassionate and knowledgeable professional who makes my visits enjoyable. She is patient and explains whatever is asked and never seems rushed. I specifically changed from my prior office because of her care during and after my surgery. Highly recommended!*
Steven W.
Submitted 10/17/17
Wait time was almost zero. Dr. Cassaro is great. A people person and totally competent.*
Karin M.
Submitted 10/17/17
Excellent experience, everyone was professional. One minor complaint Medical assistant left door to exam room open on 2 occasions and my breasts were exposed at the time, just need to work on awareness.*
Fred R.
Submitted 10/17/17
Took care of my needs in good order. No serious issues. Very satisfied with my experience*
Douglas K.
Submitted 10/17/17
The care and competence of the PA Brianna Scott made a difficult procedure tolerable.*
Judi K.
Submitted 10/17/17
She is very pleasant and knows her stuff*
Stephanie C.
Submitted 10/17/17
Quick !*
Kenneth C.
Submitted 10/17/17
Polite and professional and friendly. Explained the process and procedure. I have both of my children go there also*
Thomas B.
Submitted 10/16/17
Great Doctor Thorough and efficient Explains everything*
Bruce G.
Submitted 10/16/17
Dr. Engelman, her staff and Elissa were very nice and I enjoyed my visit. Bruce*
Linda V.
Submitted 10/16/17
Dr. MA has a great bedside manner, personable. The meds prescribed have worked phenomenally and I look like I used to be for the adult acne and rosacea took over half a year ago. My real concern is the previous visit I got a shot into an active acne site and now there is a dent where the bump was to include to black marks on my lip where I received the shots. She did state the it will heal and go away so we'll see in 6-weeks.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location