Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3406 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3406 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helene G.
Submitted 04/04/21
Dr. Adar is wonderful. He is compassionate, knowledgeable and gives detailed info on procedures. Would definitely recommend Dr. Adar to anyone who is looking for a dermatologist.*
Kristin C.
Submitted 04/03/21
I was really pleased with my experience at this office! It was quick with no wait and Dr Adar was wonderful. *
Patricia F.
Submitted 04/02/21
Really personable and took time *
Patrick A.
Submitted 04/02/21
Dr.Gratch was very attentive and thorough and concerned for my input. I highly recommend his service as well as his attending staff. *
Victoria G.
Submitted 04/02/21
Dr. Garshik and her staff and always so welcoming and willing to help with whatever you need. I won’t go anywhere else for my dermatology needs.*
Shannon O.
Submitted 04/02/21
Very professional and friendly manner. Was thorough in talking me through my options and next steps. Check in process was seamless.*
Tara L.
Submitted 04/02/21
Ms Scotti was very professional and knowledgeable. She was thorough in her examination and explained everything throughput the process.*
Laura M.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr Adar and the office staff were great! Can barely see my scar after only a month. I would definitely recommend him!*
Ivy K.
Submitted 04/01/21
Ms. Scotti is an excellent listener. No matter how tribal your problem/situation is - she treats it and you with respect. Great eye contact. *
Richard D.
Submitted 04/01/21
Brianna Scotti is awesome. Caring, professional and takes her time. You dont feel like your being pushed through the system. Highly recommended.*
Deborah M.
Submitted 04/01/21
Dr. Shadlow is wonderful: knowledgeable, kind, thorough. Her staff was very nice too. But the messaging platforms are very annoying -- I got multiple confirmation/registration messages from at least two different platforms. Also problematic is that the Rxs were not called in until the third day after my visit, and only after I called the office to inquire. So, an awesome doctor but there are clearly some infrastructure problems associated with the practice itself.*
Robert K.
Submitted 03/31/21
I think Dr. Scotti is great. Very thorough and very friendly. *
Arleth N.
Submitted 03/31/21
She is nice and answers all my questions, thank you Dr. Sahar *
Jessie A.
Submitted 03/31/21
Ms. Scotti is wonderful! She is personable, warm and very knowledgable. I look forward to seeing her during my next visit.*
Allison M.
Submitted 03/30/21
appointment was right on time and super fast. Dr. Schadlow answered all my questions and always takes the time to talk through my concerns and thoroughly check problem areas.*
Michael J.
Submitted 03/30/21
Always excellent*
Mary F.
Submitted 03/30/21
Ashley was very kind and made me feel comfortable during my visit today for a full body scan.*
Adam C.
Submitted 03/30/21
Quick, efficient, clean and comfortable.*
Douglas M.
Submitted 03/30/21
Professional experience. *
Mary C.
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. Ma is a fantastic doctor. She was very thorough and careful during my full-body exam. I will be returning in a few months for a follow-up visit. *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location