NOW SEEING PATIENTS IN NEW JERSEY! CALL 212-661-3376 TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, West Islip, & Smithtown, New York and Clifton and Englewood, New Jersey

4.93/5 Star Rating
4168 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 4168 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Tinklepaugh is a wonderful dermatologist! He is very thorough, patient, understanding, and accommodating. He took the time to listen to all my concerns and provided me helpful advice and suggestions. The office was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this doctor!*
Inna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
It was quick *
Lucille R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Excellent Dr. Gerin. Listens and sooooo great in how she is concerned and answers it all. Also to Dr. Ma. Also I highly rate Dr.Ma .Soooo understanding. These two I have seen very very caring in what my concerns were and do such a great job. Knowing right away. Please. If I do have to rate these Drs. Its not 5 but "500" If you need a Dr. In this field please do see them. You wont regret it. Lucille R. *
Linda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
The doctor explained everything to me and answered all my questions. The nurse and assistant were also extremely informative. There was a calm , professional attitude during the procedure, making me feel at ease. *
Kathleen G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Had a 3:20 appointment. Waited in exam room till 4:10 to spend 10 minutes with Dr Gratch. Office is to factory like. *
Christine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Friendly, professional and answered my concerns *
Alice A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/22
Minimal waiting, overall good visit*
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Friendly and professional *
Ruben J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Great staffs and treatment *
Ronald C E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Was great. Great doctor and staff. You should give them a raise.*
James T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Lea was great, And her assistant removed my stitches with the utmost care and precision, I did not feel a thing*
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Gratch has been my dermatologist for many years. He is personable and professional, and I have been very pleased with the care I have received from him over the years.*
Frances F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr. Ma was extremely professional and quite thorough. I have not had a more intense check up as w Dr. Ma in a very long time. Her staff was kind & organized; the office runs very smoothly. I would highly recommend Dr. Ma and her staff to anyone looking for a good dermatologist. *
Francis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Very caring, listening to our concerns and great follow up with after care. *
Peggy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Quick but thorough*
Michael T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
Dr. Ma was friendly but concise and really seemed to have a high level of expertise.*
Stephen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
*
Michael Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Pleasant*
Sarah R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Fast and thorough consultation. Punctual without waiting time on my first visit. Smooth. Great service and friendly staff.*
Edward W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Dr. Brianna Scotti is awesome the best traumatologist I have ever been to*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
Oxford Health Plans
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location