Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3406 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3406 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Iulia B.
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr. Garshick is a fantastic doctor. She is candid about cosmetic dermatology treatments that would work and things that may not give you the results you are looking for. She is very knowledgeable and has a warm personality! I am happy to be her patient! *
Keith H.
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr. G is great at what he does! Very thorough. *
Hector D.
Submitted 03/26/21
Being under Dr. Camp’s care is having peace of mind. He shares his knowledge with his patients in a caring, manner. He does not rush through the visit and he is thorough. His overall table manners is something every doctor in every discipline should strive for. And about handling the condition(s) at hand, he is effective, thereby reducing the need for follow-up visits regarding the same condition(s). *
Meagan G.
Submitted 03/26/21
Personable and understanding *
Michael G.
Submitted 03/26/21
Excellent, knowing, experienced, staff - top scale. *
Nancy L.
Submitted 03/26/21
Dr. Bernstein, listened to my concerns, understood them, and offered me my alternatives. He was knowledgeable, patient, friendly and helpful. I was fully satisfied and it was a pleasant experience.*
Frank S.
Submitted 03/26/21
A knowledgable caring physician*
Kayla R.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr Ma was very sweet and personable *
Sarah P.
Submitted 03/25/21
This was my first time at MDCS and from the second I walked into the office until the second I left, everyone I came into contact with couldn’t have been nicer. I wish I could give Dr.Ma 10 stars. She was so professional, helpful and friendly throughout my entire visit. I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor. I will absolutely be recommending everyone possible to Dr. Ma! *
Lily F.
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr. Adar is wonderful! Warm, comforting and explains everything in detail. From check in, nursing staff, assts., and making the appointment, a fabulous experience. *
Elizabeth B.
Submitted 03/24/21
it was great *
Brielle S.
Submitted 03/24/21
THE BEST!!*
Arlene U.
Submitted 03/23/21
As always, friendly, caring consult*
Gary D.
Submitted 03/23/21
My visit to MDCS was a very pleasant one. From the person at the front desk to the young lady that took all my information each of them were very professional. Ms. Kim Gerin couldn't have been any more pleasant to deal with. She was very knowledgeable and informative. I would recommend this office to anyone needing a Dermatologist. *
Charles G.
Submitted 03/22/21
The staff at the desk are always courteous and helpful. Dr. Noah Gratch remains the reason I travel over 50 miles for dermatological care. Out East you can wait up to two months for an appointment at a dermatologist. I rarely wait two weeks to see Dr. Gratch, sometimes less. His care is thorough, professional and I leave knowing I am receiving good care. *
Paul S.
Submitted 03/22/21
Very little waiting time. Friendly, helpful staff and Dr. Gratch is terrific. My wife and I have been seeing him for several years.*
Kathleen W.
Submitted 03/20/21
Kim has the gifted eye needed by a good dermatologist. She has found carcinomas on me that never caught my eye. On top of being kind, I have the utmost faith in her!*
Jenna P.
Submitted 03/20/21
Dr. Ma is one of the best doctors I’ve went. There is not one thing about Dr. Ma that is bad. She knows what she is doing and very calming. Great persona!*
Robert N.
Submitted 03/20/21
Dr Scotti did a Exceptional job, made me feel very comfortable and took care of my needs.*
Alex R.
Submitted 03/19/21
Great doctor, highly recommended*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Tell us how much you love us
    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location