Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3996 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3996 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzanne M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very efficient professional and competent PA Brianna Scotti and MA Taylor.*
Vito M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Very nice and helpful*
Lawrence S.
Submitted 03/01/22
Friendly and efficient staff*
Joseph C.
Submitted 03/01/22
Outstanding efficient service as always by entire staff!*
Richard G.
Submitted 02/28/22
Dr Gratch and his office staff treated my 91 year old father with enormous patience and kindness - as if he were their father! Remarkable experience. My dad was struggling with terrible rash And they fit him in (though fully booked), took him into an examining room on arrival and dr Gratch come in immediately. He listened to my dads history and explanation of symptoms - truly listened! So grateful to this practice!! *
Bridget D.
Submitted 02/28/22
Kim Gerin is amazing! I’d give more stars if I could! *
Suzanne H.
Submitted 02/26/22
Was a very good experience *
Patricia W.
Submitted 02/25/22
Quick and pleasant experience *
Katherine L.
Submitted 02/23/22
Always has been excellent. However today there was no front desk service and a medical assistant had to check in my daughter as a new patient. It was painful and lengthy. The office shouldn’t be open if you don’t have front desk staff knowledgeable to do this job. *
John G.
Submitted 02/23/22
cordial & polite very professional *
Spencer C.
Submitted 02/22/22
Everyone was so wonderful and so professional. Thank you *
Lisa C.
Submitted 02/19/22
Kim is caring and made me feel at ease. I was very upset having eczema at my age is very difficult for me. She is working on a new shot for me to take.*
Nancy P.
Submitted 02/18/22
Brianna Scotti and staff are always courteous and helpful.*
Andres M.
Submitted 02/17/22
Dr. Monica Schawlow is hands down the best!! *
Joanne W.
Submitted 02/17/22
I was late due to traffic and the staff was very patient and understanding. Brianna Scotti was nice, explained things, and answered questions without rushing. I’d definitely go back. *
Nina G.
Submitted 02/16/22
Dr Gratch is very nice. Listens well and painless*
Richard E.
Submitted 02/14/22
Great service *
Carri F.
Submitted 02/12/22
Professional and kind service . Very knowledgeable staff*
Christine S.
Submitted 02/09/22
Great experience, great staff! *
Anthony N.
Submitted 02/09/22
Excellent *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location