Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists & Medical Spa located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3211 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3211 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Leonard W.
Submitted 03/14/19
A Best Doc’s best Doc*
Christopher K.
Submitted 03/08/19
Everything was great. *
Kim W.
Submitted 02/22/19
Dr. Engelman is the best there is! She is a true artist, and Manhattan is lucky to have her. *
Susan C.
Submitted 02/20/19
As always, a delight! Dr. Garshick is lovely, professional, kind and empathetic. I highly recommend her.*
Tom O.
Submitted 02/20/19
I have been a patient of Kim's for years she has stitched me on face, hands, arms, legs, chest, back,and ears. She is caring, competent and professional. Kim completes a great team that makes DMCS the best.*
Tom O.
Submitted 02/20/19
have had Numerous Moh's surgeries by Dr Amin over the years and I have recommened himto all my friends and family. I have complete confidence in him!!!*
David B.
Submitted 02/20/19
I have had great experiences with Dr. Schadlow and other members of the office team. Questions are answered clearly, things move as quickly as they can, staff are warm and professional, and consistently make every effort to see you as quickly as possible and ensure a great experience. Thank you Dr. Schadlow and team!*
Lisa C.
Submitted 02/11/19
Dr. Schadlow was terrific. I'm afraid of needles and she needed to do a minor procedure but I was quite nervous about it. The proceedure was not only painless and quick but she completely calmed my nerves and talked to me in a way that, well made it easy. I'll be back! *
Christopher B.
Submitted 02/10/19
Professional*
Dorothy G.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Murphy is the best. I have been to several dermatologists (outside of this practice), and none can compare to Dr. Murphy. She is very knowledgeable and on top of all the current research in her field, which I find to be very reassuring because I suffer from many serious conditions. She truly cares about her patients, and I'm forever grateful to be under her care. Thank you Dr. Murphy! *
Michael M.
Submitted 01/12/19
Excellent service. Dr. Garshick is very thorough and also very reassuring. The clinic is clean, bright and modern. I have no hesitation in recommending. *
Josephine P.
Submitted 12/04/18
Thank you Dr Amin And to your staff ☺️*
S C.
Submitted 11/30/18
I can’t say enough good things about Dr Garshick. She is helpful and so far, has always been there for me even when I’m not in town and reach out to her from my travels with skin issues! I appreciate her care and help. An absolute asset to the team at the office! All the doctors I’ve met there have been nice, by the way. So far, so good. I hope they continue to provide consistently good and helpful services.*
James K.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr. Bernstein is excellent. The surgery went perfectly.*
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Have been going to Kim Gerin for the past year when Kim Cossaro is not in the Smithtown office. I find Kim professional knowledgeable makes you feel at ease. Explains in detail what she is going to do prior to the procedure. I highly recommend her. *
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
I have been going to Kim for several years. I grew up in Puerto Rico and have many issues with my skin from sun damage. I find Kim professional, knowledgeable and thorough in her exams and she takes her time. I travel twice to three times a year from Va. to Long Island to see Kim and staff. I highly recommend her. *
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Doctor Amin, He is the greatest. Every time I have a skin cancer removed it isn't painful scare is minimal. His staff is very professional, knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease. I highly recommend this practice. *
Barry S.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Amin was great. He answered all my questions. Explained what he was going to do. I have a lot of Doctors and put him at the top. I would recommend him to all my friends and relatives. I was very happy that I used him. *
Sh C.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr Garschick is phenomenal. A genuine pleasure to have her as my dermatologist. All the doctors I have seen here are great. *
Dean S.
Submitted 08/24/18
I've been thoroughly impressed by MDCS and in particular Dr. Gratch since I discovered them nearly a year ago. Dr. Gratch makes it easy to trust his expert treatment of my skin implicitly, his physician's assistants are all top-notch, and the entire front office staff make each of my visits a pleasure. I would highly recommend Dr. Gratch and the entire MDCS practice.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location