Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery -  - Dermatologist

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists & Medical Spa located in Midtown East, New York, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

3198 total reviews

MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3198 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS: Medical Dermatology & Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James K.
Submitted 10/26/18
Dr. Bernstein is excellent. The surgery went perfectly.*
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Have been going to Kim Gerin for the past year when Kim Cossaro is not in the Smithtown office. I find Kim professional knowledgeable makes you feel at ease. Explains in detail what she is going to do prior to the procedure. I highly recommend her. *
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
I have been going to Kim for several years. I grew up in Puerto Rico and have many issues with my skin from sun damage. I find Kim professional, knowledgeable and thorough in her exams and she takes her time. I travel twice to three times a year from Va. to Long Island to see Kim and staff. I highly recommend her. *
Denise H.
Submitted 10/10/18
Doctor Amin, He is the greatest. Every time I have a skin cancer removed it isn't painful scare is minimal. His staff is very professional, knowledgeable and makes you feel at ease. I highly recommend this practice. *
Barry S.
Submitted 09/28/18
Dr. Amin was great. He answered all my questions. Explained what he was going to do. I have a lot of Doctors and put him at the top. I would recommend him to all my friends and relatives. I was very happy that I used him. *
Sh C.
Submitted 09/07/18
Dr Garschick is phenomenal. A genuine pleasure to have her as my dermatologist. All the doctors I have seen here are great. *
Dean S.
Submitted 08/24/18
I've been thoroughly impressed by MDCS and in particular Dr. Gratch since I discovered them nearly a year ago. Dr. Gratch makes it easy to trust his expert treatment of my skin implicitly, his physician's assistants are all top-notch, and the entire front office staff make each of my visits a pleasure. I would highly recommend Dr. Gratch and the entire MDCS practice.*
Rita T.
Submitted 08/23/18
Dr Dendy Engleman is N amazing doctor . She is very thorough, pro active , and pleasant . I highly recommend her . *
Alan N.
Submitted 08/17/18
Thorough and friendly as ever, cannot recommend enough.*
John S.
Submitted 08/09/18
Awesome Doctor*
Reverend Debra N.
Submitted 08/07/18
Dr. Yavel is our Favorite Doctor! She treats both my husband and myself. Always professional, friendly, very caring. Dr. Yavel is Perfection at her job! She will see things that are concerning to her on your body and treats right away. She is trustworthy. We wouldn't go anywhere else. I highly recommend Dr. Yavel, MD. *
A G.
Submitted 07/26/18
Staff was very pleasant and dr G as well*
Anthony L.
Submitted 06/12/18
Excellent treatment and very professional staff. Our family dermatologist.*
Patrick C.
Submitted 06/08/18
Dr. Engelman provided efficient and excellent service on a timely basis to my medical issue. She is very professional in provided her services.*
Rohit S.
Submitted 05/29/18
I am a new patient at MDCS NYC. My first impressions are... Great facility, courteous and efficient staff. Dr. Engelman was courteous, explained the issue and the approach. Her taking a few minutes to explain how the suggested approach will yield results went a long way in helping me understand next steps.*
Alison M.
Submitted 05/21/18
Dr. Schadlow is knowledgeable, understanding and kind. I am grateful to have found a doctor with these qualities who also works in a great office.*
Karen C.
Submitted 05/09/18
Every time I’ve been to the office everyone always makes me comfortable. I’ve see Dr. Amin and Kim C. And they always make me feel secure if I have any questions.*
Ora H.
Submitted 04/17/18
Extremely pleased, however I have not received my lab reports.*
S C.
Submitted 04/06/18
I have been seen by Dr. Garshick several times and had to go see her again today. Her bedside manner continues to be one of the best I have ever experienced with a doctor and she is also very efficient! Answers questions without rush (and without making you feel silly - I have had some bizarre situations come up!) and she is just a pleasure all around. I would highly recommend this doctor and this dermatology practice overall - just about all the appts. here with various doctors have been good and I believe strongly that Manhattan dermatology is fortunate to have Dr. Garshick as part of their team. Cheers!*
Jonathan B.
Submitted 04/01/18
Most of my life has been an epidermic tragedy. Saturated with toxic acne starting early on followed by chronic rosacea. The upside is that I always had the opportunity to see the best dermatologists. This restored self-esteem and being publicly confident with my facial appearances. It's been awhile since I have seen a dermatologist. I am very happy to report that discovering Dr. Ma is focusing on the big picture and correcting the anomalies. My face is clear of pre-cancer liaisons, and my arms are shedding the unnecessary patches. Consider yourself thankful and grateful to be her patient. Also read The Book of Skin - http://www.cornellpress.cornell.edu/book/?GCOI=80140100177900*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location