Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery

Dermatologists located in Manhattan, Hampton Bays, Commack, Plainview, Garden City, & Smithtown, New York

3996 total reviews

MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 3996 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about MDCS Dermatology: Medical Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laura P.
Submitted 07/02/22
Everyone was very sweet and welcoming. You don’t see that often anymore. Made me feel very comfortable. *
Richard S.
Submitted 07/01/22
I was very happy with the examination and treatment I experienced. Highly recommend!!*
Lina S.
Submitted 06/30/22
Nour at the reception was very pleasant and helpful. Brianna was also very pleasant and explained everything clearly.*
Giuseppe A.
Submitted 06/30/22
Just want to say hello to my Dr. Dr Gratch is so nice and does a great job! From Giuseppe *
Cammie P.
Submitted 06/29/22
I really like Dr Penzi she was professional, super nice, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable!!*
Mary S.
Submitted 06/28/22
Love Dr Scotti ‼️ Personable Caring Knowledgeable Simply the Best!*
Patricia M.
Submitted 06/27/22
I have always been treated well at this office both by the office staff ,DrMa and the tech in room assisting her..I always feel comfortable here.*
Suzanne W.
Submitted 06/27/22
Wonderful office!*
Wendy K.
Submitted 06/27/22
Kim is very thorough and pleasant *
Martha N.
Submitted 06/26/22
I was examined by dr Lauren Penzi for an infected epidermis cyst. My experience was very pleasant from the moment I entered the clinic. Nice and clean and friendly staff. Dr Penzi is very professional and friendly and with clear explanations. *
Steve M.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Ma was friendly but professional. I was quickly placed in an exam room and the Dr’s assistant ascertained my needs and before I was totally settled in, Dr. Ma was in the room totally prepared for the evaluation. She reviewed and observed areas of complaints and after obtaining authorization she was inserting the anesthesia warning of a sting which was slight. Then without knowing the mole was removed while I felt nothing. I showed her other areas which he treated and the visit was over. I’m here on a visit from California and was referred by my son. If surgery is required I am returning to Kings Park so Dr Ma can manage my case.*
Kenneth A.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Gratch is awesome. He always makes me feel comfortable during my yearly visit.*
Gary S.
Submitted 06/23/22
Concerned, professional at all times. *
Daniel H.
Submitted 06/23/22
The best!*
Mary C.
Submitted 06/23/22
I'm so grateful my PCP referred me to Dr. Schadlow—what a wonderful, caring, thorough dermatologist. Among other things, she performed a full-body skin check, the most careful skin-check I've ever received. *
Jane F.
Submitted 06/23/22
Efficient and on-time. I have a history of skin cancer and feel comfortable that Dr. Ma is finding and treating any evidence of it. *
Jeremy T.
Submitted 06/22/22
Always greatly appreciated to be handle with respect and ease during each encounter. *
Russell B.
Submitted 06/21/22
Very satisfying *
Gail M.
Submitted 06/20/22
Very professional, put you at ease, answered all questions, explained all treatment and aftercare clearly*
Nikole W.
Submitted 06/20/22
Easy to get an appointment, no wait time when I arrived and the doctor was quick to see and treat me. Very satisfied *
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Tell us how much you love us

    1. Very nice and professional doctors, they are very easy to talk to.

    2. Laith O. Yelp

    1. "I love the electronic check-in and co-pay pre-payment system is awesome."

    2. Alexis T. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Amin is a superb dermatologist at a superb practice."

    2. John H. Yelp

    1. "I have been to see most of the doctors here, and I really like this group!"

    2. Beth D. Yelp

    1. "This is a welcome change with today's healthcare environment."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "I loved my experience here. The staff is friendly and informative."

    2. Stacie K. Yelp

    1. "Snehal P. Amin, MD could not have been better! He really listened and did not rush me."

    2. David Z. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Schadlow was great! Very knowledgeable and caring. Overall, great experience."

    2. Kalina N. Yelp

    1. "A friend referred me to MDCS. I have now been traveling all the way from CT to see them."

    2. Olivia C. Yelp

    1. "Dr. Gratch has excellent bedside manner, very personable."

    2. Desirae W. Yelp

    1. "I could tell Dr. Schadlow really wanted to help me and cared about my treatment. "

    2. Winifred A. Yelp

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Most Insurances Accepted

A wide variety of insurances are accepted to cover the cost of consultations and treatments. If you have any questions regarding whether your insurance plan is accepted and coverage, please feel free to contact our office.

1199SEIU
AARP
Aetna
BCBS
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
GWH-Cigna (formerly Great West Healthcare)
HealthPartners
HIP
Medicare B
Meritain Health
United Healthcare
United Healthcare Community Plan
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location